What will I be up to in 2020?

"I`ll never find out what I can do, unless I do all I can to find out."

To realise the value of one year:
Ask a student who has failed an exam.

To realise the value of one month;
Ask a Mother who has given birth to a premature baby.

To realise the value of one week:
Ask an editor of a weekly newspaper.

To realise the value of one hour:
Ask the lovers who are waiting to meet.

To realise the value of one minute:
Ask a person who has missed the train, bus or plane.

To realise the value of one second:
Ask the person who has survived an accident.

To realise the value of one millisecond:
Ask the person who has won a silver medal in the Olympic Games.

Time waits for no one.
Treasure every moment you have.
You will treasure it even more when you share it with someone special.
Just remember - none of us will be leaving here alive, so reach for your potential.

Event Schedule for 2020

So who cares you might well ask - It is more of a way for me to make sure my friends, acquaintances, race directors, workshop attendees, or those just kind enough to wish me well can know where I`ll be or where they can visit me.

Yours truly with the greatest sports commentator in the universe - Mr. Phil Liggett

2020 EVENTS

Jan 25th - R. K-S. Cross-Country Ski Loppet (Salmon Arm, BC) www.skilarchhills.ca

Feb 14-16th - Ultraman Florida (Orlando, FL) www.ultramanflorida.com

Mar 14th - St. Patricks 5kms (Vancouver, BC) www.stpatricks5k.com

Mar 27-29th Ultraman Arizona (Phoenix, AZ) www.ultramanarizona.com

Apr 5th - Oliver 10kms (Oliver, BC) www.interiorrunning.ca

Apr 19th - Vancouver Sun Run (Vancouver, BC)  www.vancouversun.com/sunrun/

Apr 26th - TC 10kms (Victoria,BC) www.tc10k.ca

May 3rd - BMO Vancouver International Marathon (Vancouver, BC) www.bmovanmarathon.ca
May 9-11th - Ultraman Australia (Noosa, Australia) www.ultramanoz.com

May 16th - Giants Head Grind - Chris Walker memorial run (Summerland, BC) www.giantsheadgrind.com

May 31st - Scotiabank Calgary Marathon (Calgary, Alta) www.calgarymarathon.com

Jun 6th - Oliver Wine Country of Canada Sprint/Olympic triathlons (Oliver, BC) www.dynamicraceevents.com

Jun 7th - Oliver Half Iron Triathlon - BC Champs (Oliver, BC) www.dynamicraceevents.com

Jun 13th - Gericks' Wasa Lake TRIKIDS (Wasa Lake, BC) www.rmevents.com

Jun 14th - Gericks' Wasa Lake Triathlon Oly & Spr. (Wasa Lake, BC) www.rmevents.com

Jun 20th - McLennan's Grit 12hr Ultra Trail Run & Relay (Summerland, BC) https://ultrasignup.com/register.aspx?did=70391

Jun 21st - Banff Marathon (Banff, Alta) www.banffmarathon.com/

Jun 27th - OK Falls Kids of Steel Triathlon (Okanagan Falls, BC) www.okfallsjrtri.com

Jun 28th - Scotiabank Vancouver Half Marathon (Vancouver, BC) www.vancouverhalf.com

Jul 1st - Peachland Beach Run 5/10kms (Peachland, BC) www.peachlandbeachrun.ca

Jul 5th - Great White North Triathlon (Stony Plain, Alta) www.platinumracing.ca

Jul 9th - Giro di Burnaby (Burnaby, BC) www.girodiburnaby.com

Jul 11th - Axel Merckx Piccolofondo (Penticton, BC) www.granfondoaxelmerckx.com

Jul 11th - Passo Apex Hill Climb (Penticton, BC) www.granfondoaxelmerckx.com

Jul 12th - Axel Merckx Granfondo (Penticton, BC) www.granfondoaxelmerckx.com

Jul 19th - Peach Classic Triathlon Sprint/Olympic BC Champs (Penticton, BC) www.peachclassic.ca

Jul 24 -26th Ultraman Canada (Penticton, BC) www.officialultramancanada.com

Aug 1-3rd - Ultra Canada 520K Triathlon (Sth. Okanagan, BC) www.peachcityrunners.com

Aug 9th - Skaha Lake Ultra Swim (11.8kms) (Penticton, BC) www.skahalakeultraswim.com

? Aug 30th - Ironman Canada (Penticton, BC) www.ironman.com/im-canada

Sep 19th - Kettle Mettle Gravel Fondo (Penticton - Kelowna, BC) www.kettlemettle.ca

Sep 20th - Campbell Mountain Cross-Country (Penticton, BC) www.interiorrunning.ca

Sep 26th - Melissa's Road Race Half Marathon/10kms/5kms) (Banff, Alta) www.banffroadrace.com

Sept 27th - Summerland Cross-Country run (Summerland, BC) www.interiorrunning.ca

Oct 11th - Goodlife Fitness Victoria Marathon (Victoria, BC) www.royalvictoriamarathon.com

Oct 17th - Whistler 50 mile Relay & 50kms Solo www.bcathletics.org/whistler50relayUltra/

Nov - Ultraman World Championships - (Kona, HI) www.ultramanlive.com
         
 
A Dream Fulfilled

July  25th 2001 Badwater Death Valley Run (135 miles) 4th o`all, 1st age (see photos below)